PPA Independent Publisher Awards - judges

We pride ourselves on the robustness of our judging process, ensuring all entries are fairly considered. Industry experts review our entries to ultimately decide the winners in a two-step judging process, find out who's on the 2023 panel below...

Louis Bryant // Shard Financial Media
Commercial Director
Shard Financial Media
Rob Chambers // Total Telecom
Managing Director
Total Telecom
Rupert Collins-White // Burlington Media Group
Burlington Media Group
Hugh Comerford // The Stage Media Co.
Managing Director
The Stage Media Co.
Jenny Cook // Anthem Publishing
Creative Director
Anthem Publishing
Darren Coxon // Pensord
Group Chairman
Nick Creed // The Drum
Co-Founder & Digital Director
The Drum
Renee Doegar // London Review of Books
London Review of Books
Karen Edwards // Wanderlust
Freelance Editor & Writer / Sustainability Editor
Ollie Hughes // Diversified Communications
Portfolio Director
Diversified Communications
Matthew Jackson // APL Media
Publisher & Managing Director
APL Media
Karen Jones // Citywealth
Editor & Founder
Thomas Lane // Assemble Media Group
Group Technical Editor & Strategy, Insight Director
Assemble Media Group
Simon Lewis // Anthem Publishing
Managing Director
Anthem Publishing
Ian McAuliffe // Think
Serena McMahon // Haymarket Media Group
Chief Commercial Officer
Haymarket Media Group
Luke Nicholls // Faversham House
Faversham House
Daniel Pearce // TTG Media
TTG Media
Zina Pearce // Select Science
Chief Solutions Officer
Select Science
Victoria Rennie // Stylus
Louise Robinson // Saga Magazine
Editorial Director
Saga Magazine
Matt Roclawski // TTG Media
Managing Director
TTG Media
David Rossiter // Hand Media
Hand Media
Mark Sennett // Western Business Media
Western Business Media
Melanie Shah // The Drum
Head of Event Content
The Drum
Sarah Simpson // CPL One
Managing Director
Lina Slater // Real Response Media
Real Response Media
Toby Smeeton // Sunday
Managing Director
Aditya Solanki // Asian Media Group
Director of Digital Media
Asian Media Group
Zamir Walimohamed // Motor Sport Magazine
Head of Digital, Marketing & Subscriptions
Motor Sport Magazine
Sarah Ward // European Healthcare Investor Association
Executive Director
European Healthcare Investor Association
Sara Ward // Slimming World Magazine
Slimming World Magazine